413-594-1800 (voice)

413-376-7788 (text)

Home > Collections & Resources > Subject Guides > Health Resources

Health Resources

Rosen Teen Health and Wellness provides physical and mental health reference information about issues important to teenagers.

Targeted collection of journals covering proven and experimental research and treatment techniques in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.

Nursing Resource Center supports nurses and nursing students by providing information that mirrors the "nursing process," a workflow that organizes the steps for diagnosing, treating, and caring for patients.

Information about diseases, health, nutrition, and other consumer health topics.

Enrollment Assisters, such as Navigators and Certified Application Counselors (CACs) are trained and certified individuals at organizations in your area that can help you apply for coverage, shop for plans, answer your questions about your eligibility, payments, plan details, and health care reform rules and requirements. Help from an Enrollment Assister is free for people of any income level.

Provider: 

Provides access to health information for professionals and the consumer through medical and nursing journals, medical pamphlets, and medical reference books.

This database includes almost 400 health and medical journals, several hundred pamphlets, and more than 700 videos from Healthology. It also includes several thousand other articles from general sources and publications, as well as access to various health reference resources.

Search the Library Catalog

Locations & Hours

Emily L. Partyka
Central Library
449 Front St
Chicopee, MA
01013
413-594-1800
Map or Directions

  1. Monday: 9am-9pm
  2. Tuesday: 9am-9pm
  3. Wednesday: 9am-5pm
  4. Thursday: Closed
  5. Friday: Closed
  6. Saturday: 9am-4pm
  7. Sunday: 12pm-4pm