413-594-1800 (voice)

413-376-7788 (text)

Home > Collections & Resources > Subject Guides > History Resources

History Resources

This resource merges reference resources with full-text news and academic articles, primary source documents, videos, audio files, and external links to provide a complete picture of events and people from world history.

This resource merges reference resources with full-text news and academic articles, primary source documents, videos, audio files, and external links to provide a complete picture of events and people from U.S. history.

A collection of full-text articles from 50 magazines and local newspapers for coverage of Massachusetts people, places and historical events.

Over 31,700 full text articles from the Greenfield (Mass.) Gazette & Courier, dating from January 1, 1870 to September, 1875. The index is continually growing as volunteers hand-type and add newspaper articles from many Franklin County papers to the index.

Online access to military records, census data, historic newspapers, and other history and genealogy resources.

Access to America's historic newspapers. This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

Integrates biographies with full text articles, images and website links. People search can be by name, occupation, nationality, birth/death dates, places or gender or by keyword and full text. Marquis' Who's Who is also listed.

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.

Search the Library Catalog

Locations & Hours

Emily L. Partyka
Central Library
449 Front St
Chicopee, MA
01013
413-594-1800
Map or Directions

  1. Monday: 9am-9pm
  2. Tuesday: 9am-9pm
  3. Wednesday: 9am-5pm
  4. Thursday: Closed
  5. Friday: Closed
  6. Saturday: 9am-4pm
  7. Sunday: 12pm-4pm