Newbery Medal Winners

2008: Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! by Laura Amy Schlitz

2007: The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron

2006: Criss Cross by Lynne Rae Perkins

2005: Kira Kira by Cynthia Kadohata

2004: The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo

2002: A Single Shard by Linda Sue Park

2001: A Year Down Yonder by Richard Peck

2000: Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis