Summer reading 2013 - Dig into reading!

Summer Programs

Adventure Story Time

Games, crafts, and fun for ages 3 and up. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM
  • July 9 - "Diggin' Dinosaurs"
  • July 30 - "Keep on Truckin'"
  • August 13 - "My Backyard"

Frog reading to dragonflies

Walk-In Crafts

Wednesdays at 2:30 PM, ages 3 and up
  • June 12 at 3:30 PM - "Father's Day Craft"
  • July 3 - "4th of July"
  • July 31 - "Sun Catcher"
  • August 6 - "Australian"

Lego Block Parties

Ages 6 and up. Please register in the Children's Room or by calling 594-1800 ext 107.
  • Thursday, June 6 at 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 10 at 2:30 PM - Registration begins June 10
  • Tuesday, August 20 at 11:00 AM - Registration begins July 15

Read to Rover

Ages 5-10. Have fun reading to Charlie, our special canine friend! Registration is required. Please register in the Children's Room or by calling 594-1800 ext 107.
  • Wednesday, June 5 at 4:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17 at 4:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21 at 4:00 PM
Possum reading to mice.

Music and Movement

Ages 5 and under. Dance, Sing, and Move! No registration is required.
  • Friday mornings at 10:30 AM - June 14 and 28; July 12, 19, 26; August 2, 9, 16, and 23.

Friday Flicks

Fridays at 1 PM; July 12, 19, and 26; August 2 and 9.

Special Performers

  • Readers of the Lost Book - Thursday, July 11 at 2 PM.
  • Afternoon of Anime Craft, cartoon and snack for ages 5 and up. - Thursday, July 18 at 2 PM.
  • Jungle Encounters: Live animal presentation - Thursday, July 25 at 2 PM.
  • Caravan Puppets - Thursday, August 1 at 2 PM
  • Didgeridoo Performance - Thursday, August 8 at 2:30 PM
  • David Bates and Roger Ticknell (music performance) - Thursday, August 15 at 2 PM.